Fire, Brimstone, and a Good Local Micobrew

Today is doomsday.

“It is going to happen'” Harold Camping

I did little or no preparation for today and am feeling a little vulnerable. Although I have been working hard recently on my numerous to do lists, I still am swamped at work and home! I am out of shape physically, emotionally, and spiritually and have not bid my farewells to anyone.

Wow.

Come to think of it, I really don’t know how to prepare. Should I have gotten a haircut? What does one wear to the end of the world? At least I should have packed a bag?  Of course not, I think I will be staying here if I am correct about the general requirements of ascending to the heavens today.

It is after noon and there are no giant earthquakes, no pits of fire, no brimstone, no unmanned vehicles careening about. A day free of mayhem. All good for now.

Current plan: Enjoy family, friends, and life. Start this afternoon with a bike ride and finish the day with some family, some friends, and a good local microbrew.

Tomorrow? Who knows? Maybe this is like New Year’s Eve and I should make a resolution…

This entry was posted in News and politics, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment